Six Yorkshire Monasteries

Posted on

In May 2009 Dr Robert Wright led a short course on Six Yorkshire Monasteries.
Monasteries covered were:

Mount Grace Priory

Mount Grace Priory

  • Whitby Abbey
  • Bridlington Priory
  • Byland Abbey
  • Malton Priory
  • Easby Abbey
  • Mount Grace Priory

It was attended by 36 people and was followed by fieldtrips to Mount Grace Priory and Easby Abbey.

Posted on by Margaret Atherden